A night of classics in Shenzhen on April 27


Elisabeth Leonskaja

Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra will collaborate with pianist Elisabeth Leonskaja to present Brahms’ “Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major.” Russian conductor Vladimir Fedoseyev will wield the baton.

The orchestra will also play Tchaikovsky’s “Symphony No. 4 in F Minor” and since the piece was dedicated to the composer’s patroness, Nadezhda von Meck, the concert title is “Madame von Meck.”

Born in Tbilisi in 1945, Leonskaja studied at the Moscow Conservatory and won prizes in the Enescu, Marguerite Long-Jacques Thibaud and Queen Elizabeth international piano competitions. Since 1978, Leonskaja has been living in Vienna.


Vladimir Fedoseyev

Fedoseyev also studied at the Moscow Conservatory and when he was still a student, he became a conductor at the USSR Radio Russian Folk Instrument Orchestra, leading it for 15 years. He has also been the artistic director and chief conductor of the Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra of Moscow Radio and the principal conductor of the Vienna Symphony.

Time: 8 p.m., April 27

Tickets: 50-880 yuan

Venue: Shenzhen Concert Hall, intersection of Hongli Road and Yitian Road, Futian District (福田区红荔路和益田路交汇处深圳音乐厅)

Metro: Line 3 or 4 to Children’s Palace Station (少年宫站), Exit D

(SD News)



Copyright 2001-2013 Visitgd All Rights Reserved      Mail:webmaster@visitgd.com     备案/许可证编号为:粤ICP备09138890